Round 9: Archimedes 1

To:  Micaela

From:  Jan

I’m sorry.  I got scared.  When you became pregnant with our child, Shengalia, it wasn’t as scary because in my mind, she was still yours.  You enjoyed the stuff involved in raising her.  I didn’t.  And when I became pregnant myself, with one of my other girlfriends, Shannon, I was terrified.  I was never supposed to be pregnant.  I couldn’t imagine having another baby around.

And though I do love you, Micaela, with Shannon it’s different.  Two bolts is stronger than one and it’s exciting, fun, and sexy all the time.

Shannon’s like me.  All about the woohoo.  She doesn’t want committment or kids or anything like that.  When I asked her over to see Rayanna, she only had eyes for me.  I really liked that.

She joked about me coming to live with her as her roommate and both of us seeing how many gals we could get in the sack, and I realized that was meant to be my life.

So I left.

I still love you and Shengalia and baby Rayanna, I just can’t live that life.  You’re a wonderful mother and I know they’ll turn out great.  I hope I can visit from time to time, and that you don’t hate me too much.  I also know you can find the way to explain it to Shengalia better than me, and later to Rayanna.

Thanks Micaela.  Oh, and sorry you lost your job, but you’re so talented, you’ll find another.

And I left you with plenty of money and hired you a butler, Tyler, to take care of Rayanna so you can work.

Love ya,

Jan

To:  Jan

From:  Micaela

I was never the jealous type.  You know that.  Your conquests didn’t bother me.  But Shengalia is OURS, Jan, not just mine.  And baby Rayanna isn’t even mine at all, technically.  You know I will take care of them and love Rayanna like she was mine, but I don’t understand how you can walk out on your kids like that.

Yes you can visit.  For Shen’s sake I hope you do.  Rayanna won’t know you.

I thought about being single, but I needed some excitement and 2 bolts in my life, too.  I met this amazing woman, Amaya.  As I said, I was looking for excitement, too, and she is.  She’s what some call an Atriciously Evil Witch.

But we went on a date, and really she’s just misunderstood.  And lonely.  She doesn’t want people to be scared of her.  She so sweet.  We talked for hours, and she said what she really wants to be a Celebrity Chef.

I laughed and told her I wanted the same, and she said we could study together.  And she finds me sexy and fun.  And…she moved in.

At first I was a bit nervous about her being around Shengalia and the baby, but she is just wonderful with them.

I can hardly get to Rayanna fast enough and there’s Amaya, smiling dreamily as she feeds her a bottle or takes her to the bath.

She’s not a Family sim, she’s Romance, which after you I have to admit scares me, but she says she’s so happy with me and has no desire for anyone else.  She still likes to do the wild thing in wild ways, but with me.

We’ve had three birthdays.  I turned 54, but I was able to get rehired in Culinary before that, so I’m continuing with my dream.

Shengalia turned into a teenager.  She’s a very interesting kid.  She’s a Knowledge sim with odd tastes and I think she’ll be a blast to have around until she goes off to college.  She’s very fascinated with Amaya, too.

And your little Rayanna turned toddler.  She’s a cutie and I will raise her as my own.

Oh, and we had a surprise of our own when Amaya found that she and I had made a baby.  So, this house just gets more and more interesting!

You’re welcome to come by and visit anytime.

Micaela

To:  Jan (Mom)

From:  Shengalia

Mommy told me you left because you had your own dreams, and that you still love me.  I hope you visit sometimes.  Rayanna is cute and a good baby.  I think you’d like her.

This is a scary house to live in.  Grandpa’s ghost scares me all the time.  I found out if I sleep in that empty bed upstairs he leaves me alone.  I built a scary snowman in the front yard that will hopefully keep him away.

I’m still getting A+ in school, and my teenage birthday is tomorrow, and Mom said we’ll talk about college options then and start getting me ready for scholarships.  I guess you never had any interest in that stuff.

Don’t worry, I’ll be a good big sis to Rayanna.

At first, I was scared of Amaya, and she always cheats at chess, but she’s really nice and fun.  And her green skin is awesome.

All the weird green bubbly things went away after awhile and we’re all glad.

Well, I guess that’s it.  I hope you can make it to my birthday.  And I hope you are happy, Mommy.

Shengalia

To:  Micaela

From: Amaya

I never thought I’d find someone who would give me a second chance.  Everyone else either wants me to teach them about the dark or just wants to know what it would be like to shag an evil witch.  I hated people until I met you, Micaela.  And it was mutual.  I had a tough upbringing and turned to the dark, and it was a way to keep people from hurting me.  I hurt them first.  But you took a chance on me.  You even trusted me with your kids, which no one has ever done.  And they’re so beautiful.  I feel so excited to be able to learn to take care of something rather than destroy it.

You’re such a wonderful, special, loving woman.  And a fantastic mother.  I never had that, and I didn’t think I wanted it, but now that I’m having our baby, I can’t wait to see what else unfolds in a loving life.

I know you’re worried about our age difference, but I’m not.  I’m older than I look, baby.  It’s all age manipulation by magic.  And you are absolutely juicy-beautiful and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

Thank you for inviting me into your family.

Yours,

Amaya

Leave a comment